What's new

Review Xtar Vc4s.

eyeball kid

Legend
Now I've been using xtar chargers for vaping for many years but tended to use the little single cell ant charger or dual cell usb charger as I could pocket them easily for mods with no internal charger....
Yep, I was that vaper. More often than not, ease of use (aka laziness) would get the better of me and I'd charge within the mod.

Now I should know better than this as I've used more standard rechargeable batteries for decades in music equipment and had more than a few near misses over the year's.
Also I was more than aware that I was wasting a great deal of the life in my vaping cells by laying them open to whatever recharging circuit is inside the mod.

So I decided to make amends and move to charging all my vape cells when ever possible in a dedicated piece of kit for the job. (I still reserve the right to charge in the mod in an emergency but have upgraded my mods to ones with high quality charge circuits not 50p worth of questionable charge circuit at best ).
As I also need to vape a lot of AA and AAA cells for recording equipment I bought myself the Vc4s.

Then the good folks at xtar asked for apes to review their chargers and kindly sent me a Vc4s so this test sample will be heading into the giveaway section once it's up and running again.
WP_20200129_16_32_24_Pro.jpg

The Xtar Vc4s.

Compatible with 3.6 V / 3.7 V Li-ion / IMR / INR / ICR batteries:
10440 14500 14650 16340 17335 17500 17670 18350 18490 18500 18650 18700 20700 21700 22650 25500 26650 32650.
1.2VNi-MH / Ni-CD: AAAA / AAA / AA / A / SC / C / D
Note: 20700/21700 protected batteries cannot be charged (I assume due to the extended size being larger than the slots rather than any tech issues as protected 18650 cells are welcome and I used a few myself).