What's new

Would like to start to vape but very confused.

Francesco

Hello everyone, thank you for reading this.
I have been thinking about switching from classic cigarettes (rollies) to vaping to reduce my daily intake of nicotine gradually. I have had a look online and it feels like one needs a PHD in physics to be able to buy a kit comfortably enough.
I have decided to join this forum group to see if I can get sensible unbiased info and I hope I am in the right place.
My situation is as follow: I have been smoking regular tobacco for about 20 years, nothing mental, about 10/15 a day dependently on stress levels. I now feel it's time to kick the habit but I am worried that going cold turkey will prove a little too extreme and this is why I would like to eliminate nicotine from my life gradually. The couple of vapers I spoke with told me to start with a mod which takes at least a couple of batteries as anything else will not be powerful enough to feel like smoking which defies the object (I think).
Can anybody suggest a decent starter kit that I could use straight out of the box?
Also, is Amazon reliable in terms of article genuinity?
Is there a brand of liquid containing nicotine which has been proven to be safer than others? Where can I buy it?
Is liquid containing 12mg of nicotine advisable to a novice?
Ideally ,I would like to spend in the region of £50.00 but I am open to informed suggestions.
If you still reading this post/essay I would like to thank you again for your patience and I hope to hear from my saviour soon.
Regards
Francesco