What's new

Loss of flavour going from t22 to coolfire 4 ultra

Moho

Hi. Sorry im very new to vaping. Tried numerous rubbish pens to no avail before properly reading into everything. I bought an innokin t22 which is a decent starter unit but i felt that i needed a little more umph and control so the t22 has been demoted to backup/flavour testing and bought a coolfire 4 ultra.

Using the same t18e tank/coil/juice on the ultra just doesnt serm to produce the same flavour as the t22. Ive tried from 6w to 20w (i believe t22 is 14w and the coil is 1.5)

I have a nautilus 2 tank on order as well as the isub ve which came eith the ultra (quite like the sub ohm experiance but feel like the tank and coil are not the best)

If it is allowed would anyone be kind enough to link me to a chinese supplier for larger tanks? The 2ml just doesnt cut the mustard

I really appreciate any advice
Many thanks

It's the tank/coil/juice that produces the flavour. Mod is just essentially a battery pack, some variations in ramp etc. Unless you're using temperature control (don't have any experience with your kit, sorry) which brings more differences, so I can only think it's down to your wattage settings. Sounds like you've played around with this?
Sorry no help. A more experienced citizen will be along shortly, I'm sure.

As for tanks - variety! What are your preferences? Almost a tank for every need. Almost :)

Last edited:
As @steviebee has stated the mod only provides the power to heat the coil, it is the tank et al that produce the flavour, so I'm at a loss. If you're looking for Chinese vendors do a search for FastTech and GearBest, these are the most popular (but others are available), it certainly helps if you have an idea of what you're looking for, as you will need to use the search function.