What's new

Help me find my perfect mod

Diamonte68

Hi everyone

I am a newbie to vaping and really need some help! I quit the stinkies 3 weeks ago (yay me!) with the help of a smok nord - it looks like Smok is pretty much a swear word around here but for me it was easy and worked, so happy days. I do now want to take the next step on my vaping journey and get a "proper" mod. I have been looking around at all the vape sites and this forum and everything seems to be geared towards sub ohm vaping, really not 100% what that even is but from reading a few articles it looks like something I am not quite ready for! I really want something that is still good for mouth to lung but I am so confused!

I am stupidly attracted to anything that looks pretty and love the look of the vaporesso style mods but not sure if I can use those with a good mouth to lung tank? Am I right that it is the tank that makes the difference when it comes to mouth to lung over direct to lung? I have seen a few reviews on the Aspire tanks and they look good for what I want but I am not sure if I can use those on a vaporesso? I know these are probably all really stupid questions but as I said I am a beginner.

I would go into a vape store for some advice but am a bit intimidated by the guys that work in the ones near me (plus they sold me the Smok Nord so maybe not the best advice?)

Anyway any help or advice would be really appreciated. Money isn't a huge issue but obviously don't want to spend more than I need to.

Thank you

Hello Diamonte68.

Yes you are right with tanks and mods, if they have a 510 connection you can put them together.

Also mod output is not necessarily what you'll use, just because it says for example 220 watt. It's down to the coil that you use.

Also it's good practice to charge batteries in an external charger, it's better for batteries and the mods electronics. And store or carry them in a case, as li-ion batteries can be dangerous when mistreated.