What's new

TPD ... consequences

frenchnes

Initiate
Hi,
i am new to this forum, i have been vaping for 2 years, i am now on 0mg and love it. Because i am thinking of launching an e-liquid brand, i have been spending quite some time recently to read on TPD and try to understand the consequences.
One thing (a detail that most of you won't care about i guess ! :)) i am struggling to understand is whether glass bottles will still be possible.
Let me explain : max volume bottles (for liquids with nicotine) will be 10ml. The other constraint is that containers must have a mechanism to ensure leak free refilling. Does that mean bottles with "pipettes" won't be allowed (as obiously you have to remove the lid and liquid could be spilt ? And having a "closed" glass bottle, without being able to squeeze, it wouldn't be convenient !
so do you think all bottles will be the classic 10ml plastic bottles ?
Thanks a lot for your answers !

Hi @frenchnes - cheers for signing up, good to have you here!

Yes, you are right, the glass dripper bottles won't be TPD compliant, they will have to be the 10ml PET bottles as far as I can see. They can only produce a certain number of drops per minute when held upside down as well so not any old 10 ml bottle will do...

If you do 0mg though you will not be caught by these restraints.

That's a pity ! also the entry barriers are much higher with all costs coming from toxicology and emission tests.. All in all my timing is probably not the best but i still have a view this is a great market with still a lot of room for good ideas !
What is your view on evolution of 0mg market ? To me it's quite specific in the sense that this is a product for non-smokers or for smokers that are done with nicotine hence could think of totally quitting as a next step or happy to vape with no nicotine addiction... and because it's different i guess the future of nicotine-free vaping and nicotine vaping could take different paths ?

Hi @frenchnes .