What's new

New to vaping

Melley12313

Hi everyone I’m new to all this so bare with me not even sure if I’m posting correctly. So I started vaping 2 weeks ago when I decided to give up smoking I used to smoke roughly 15 cigarettes a day benson and hedges sky blue. I purchased a blu device and e liquid probably not the best choice that I’ve learnt now. Been using the 9mg nicotine it’s been making me feel really nauseous and dizzy and headache. Someone said check the VG levels go I emailed the company as it wasn’t stated on the packaging and they said it contains 65PG and 35VG someone said maybe get the 50\50 one and lower the nicotine. Well blu don’t do any lower so I need some advice and recommendations please thank you

Welcome to the forum @Melley12313

I removed your poll as it clearly wasn't intentional or needed. When you post you can just ignore the poll section unless you actually want to add one.

Other members will be along to offer advice shortly. :)

Hi and welcome @Melley12313 :D

Nausea and headaches are signs of too much nicotine in my experience. Vaping, when I first started it, did not provide the same effect or experience as smoking, which is a given really. I had a small AIO (All In One) device, kind of like those Blu things, which I never put down because I always felt like I needed more of it to satisfy my craving. This led to feeling sick and not really enjoying it, which almost made me give up and go back to smoking.

What you have been told already with the lower strength liquid may help, but you will obviously need to get a different device, this I can't really help with as I am far too deep in the rabbit hole now and use rebuildable devices which are not really beginner friendly.