What's new

New to vaping

Andrew jackson

Initiate
Hi everyone im a 47yr old male with health problems who needs to stop smoking. I’m a newbie to vaping but I’m having trouble starting off. I’ve bought a light 40s vape it’s not the first I’ve tried, I’ve tried a few others in the past. Even tried different types of liquid at different strengths. Problem is every time I try to use the vape I cough so much it hurts, I really need to stop smoking due to a Heart condition so please can anyone help. It would be so much appreciated like I say I’m new to this and may be doing something wrong and with the current Covid 19 situation I can’t just go to a vape store for help. So any help please. Thank you Andy.

Maybe you should try an MTL setup, some folks prefer the style of vape you have but most starters like something a bit more like a cigarette.

Hi and welcome, what are you using to vape? What liquid and what strength of nicotine are you using, and what do you feel is making you cough when you vape, how many cigs were you smoking per day, if we know these things we can better advise

Additionally is it the nicotine you are craving or the habit of smoking ?

potv-ani-gif.210337

Hi @Andrew jackson and welcome to the planet.

as cozy mentioned in post 4 above we need a bit more info before we can advise.

is this your kit

if so this is a cloud chaser starter kit so for direct to lung vaping and best with 3mg nicotine strength. the higher the nic the more you will cough. it also looks like it is a fixed 40watt output so quite high output for a new vaper.
i think you really need a mouth to lung kit which can be used at much lower wattage so you can use higher nicotine to wean you off the cigs. sadly a mouth to lung tank will not be any good on this battery mod as it will still push out a fixed 40watts.

put it down to a bad buy and ask here before you buy anything else.