What's new

SMOK MAG 225W Battery charging

Encomiendero

Hi, im new here, i bought my very own smok mag 225, it only comes with 1 usb cable. My friend told me to use the external charger from my old SOB outlaw. Its much safer than using the usb for charging. (its my first time using a variable, been a full mech user for quite sometime). Any suggestions?

My second question since im new to the variable what would be the best settings for my smok. I know you can use 3 different settings for the mag, i am kinda curious with the temp (im too scared to play it with) any suggestions? Thanks for replying.

Yes, use a proper charger. And it's recommended to keep your cells in matched sets (always use the same cells together, preferably from new, no mixing and matching).

You need specific coil material for temp control - there's a whole section dedicated to it though, so plenty of info available. Some people love it, some hate it, I am spectacularly indifferent...

Yes, use a proper charger. And it's recommended to keep your cells in matched sets (always use the same cells together, preferably from new, no mixing and matching).

You need specific coil material for temp control - there's a whole section dedicated to it though, so plenty of info available. Some people love it, some hate it, I am spectacularly indifferent...
... Thanks for the reply. That's why ive noticed from the store they are selling coils that are different. I think i can grasp the concept. Thanks a lot bro

... Thanks for the reply. That's why ive noticed from the store they are selling coils that are different. I think i can grasp the concept. Thanks a lot bro

Not many stock coils are compatible with temp control.

You'll have a raft of options for coils for a smok tank (if it's a standars tank), with round wire, mesh, multiple mesh - maybe one or two are TC compatible, maybe not...

Generally, you'll build your own coils for TC.