What's new

Single Coil RTA Recommendations

Nostradamus

Postman
Hello Apes,

My AMMIT 25 packed in after a year and a half of heavy use.

I have a Hellvape Destiny RTA as a back up but I don't really like this RTA, I always have trouble accessing the build deck (I'm a noob I know)

Much to my disappointment the AMMIT 25 is now discontinued it appears, so I'm looking for a recommendations of a similar RTA. Would prefer it to be 24mm or 25mm, single coil, and easy access to the build deck. PS I don't like MTL vaping.

Thank you for your time :)

I like the Zeus x RTA, can be used in single or dual coil mode and can swap the deck for a mesh deck if that is something you would like also. As a mesh RTA the Profile unity RTA is pretty good also, I have a clone but I imagine the genuine one is exactly the same.

If you can still get it the Digiflavour Pharaoh Mini is a good tank, easy to build on and doesn't leak once you get the wicking as it likes to be :)

Edit: A few on eBay

I've had a Kylin Mini V2 for a month now, for a single coil RTA, I love it, on par with the Zeus X RTA with a dual build, great flavour, top to bottom honeycomb air flow (that's quiet), easy to build n wick, 24.4mm diameter.
You do need to make sure your coils are wound the right way, but if you make your own, not a problem.

I like the Zeus x RTA, can be used in single or dual coil mode and can swap the deck for a mesh deck if that is something you would like also. As a mesh RTA the Profile unity RTA is pretty good also, I have a clone but I imagine the genuine one is exactly the same.

I agree the Zeus X RTA is very good, but I find it performs best in dual mode, single mode is very airy and the flavour tends to suffer for it. Have you tried it in single mode? Would love some advise if you have and had good results.:2thumbsup: