What's new

Nic Salts killing my coils

Topher83

Hi everyone,

I'm a bit of a novice and need some help - recently got some 50mg nice salts juice from a friend and it's gotten me off cigs the easiest and longest I ever have been (20ish year smoker) so I'm hesitant to stop using it, however imIgoung through coils like no one's business.

Using a Nautilus 2 which has also been a big help so my question is are there better MTL devices I could be using? Been looking at the Breeze 2 but currently unavailable in my country.

Any help greatly appreciated - thanks.

nicotine shouldn't be killing your coils.

what liquid is it exactly and what the VG/PG ratio?

which coils are you using in the N2 and at what power?

and how long are they usually lasting?

nicotine shouldn't be killing your coils.

what liquid is it exactly and what the VG/PG ratio?

which coils are you using in the N2 and at what power?

and how long are they usually lasting?

I'm using 50/50 and between 45mg to 50mg, Salty Man & Dr Sugar Chitz brands. I like the 1.6ohm aspire Nautilus coils but the 1.8 is what is usually in stock here (Ireland). I vape between 5 and 6.5 watts, so not too high I don't think - sometimes I can get 3 days but more often I burn it out in less than a day.

Thanks

I'm using 50/50 and between 45mg to 50mg, Salty Man & Dr Sugar Chitz brands. I like the 1.6ohm aspire Nautilus coils but the 1.8 is what is usually in stock here (Ireland). I vape between 5 and 6.5 watts, so not too high I don't think - sometimes I can get 3 days but more often I burn it out in less than a day.

Thanks

I'm not familiar with either liquids but I don't see anything else there that would be a problem other than that.

no, that's not too high, the 1.8 coils are fine up to around 12w imo, I usually vape around 10w on them and I'm usually ok for a week at the minimum.