What's new

Judging flavour strengths?

Turkey_neck

Hi all, Ive not long been vapeing and I'm a total noob at diy juice so I'm hoping for a little advice.

First off I did a few Capella, tfa and p&b flavours like Vimto, dandelion n burdock, Tutti Frutti, vanilla Custard, Choc Fudge Brownie and Boston Cream Pie. They were all pretty disgusting straight away but after a few weeks steep they got better, not very nice still though so I've gone for some flavourart flavours. I've chosen caramel, chococo melt, double delight, Custard cream, cream fresh and strawberry.
This time round I shook them a few times throughout the day then left to steep. I've tried these after a 24 hour steep and they are OK. They aren't brilliant but they certainly don't taste disgusting like the last ones. The strawberry and strawberry with cream fresh is vapeable though and is quite nice. Hopefully the flavours will come out in the others with a good steep. Mg question is how do you guys judge the flavour strength before its steeped. I don't know whether to wait a couple of weeks or mix a few more batches at a slightly higher percentage as I don't really get any flavour yet. Should I at least taste a little something with the chocolate and Custard ones before its properly steeped?

If these are one shot/single flavour mixes best to make 5/10ml samples at varying % (label the bottles & leave out nic so as not to waste it). Anything with cream/custard ideally needs 2 week minimum before they're vapable I find. Fruits as a rule of thumb are shake & vape (24hrs rest) but taste is so individual each to their own. Most sites show a recommended range to mix in for each flavour so use that as a marker.

Are you mixing flavours or just putting 1 concentrate in?

Just single flavours for now until Im used to what I'm doing, apart from doing a strawberry and cream fresh.