What's new

Change %??

Johnsmith1989

Hello everyone I Need help I'm a newbie! Right I have a pre mix of 80/20 vg/pg to add flavour and nicotine do I buy 50/50 nic and flavour and the mix will still be 80/20? Or do I need to buy 80/20 flavour and nic I think I'm over thinking but I would just like to ask some people who have done it before, I want to keep it 80/20 just add some nic and vape and would like to know if adding 50/50 of each won't effect that? Many thanks

Hi @Johnsmith1989, welcome to POTV. It's not a problem at all but the new user introductions is normally just to say 'hi' and maybe tell us a little about yourself. I hope I'm not treading on @Miss Pepper's toes, but will move this thread over to the mixology section.... [emoji106][emoji16]

@Johnsmith1989 - nearly all the flavourings we use are pg based so you can count it as 100%pg. To counteract this pg that you'll be adding to your pre-mix I would reccomend using vg based nicotine.

Your end vg/pg ratio will also depend on what % of flavouring is required, what strength nicotine you are using, and what nic strength you are aiming for. There's plenty of similar questions here in the mixology section if you fancy a read, otherwise just ask away, there's always plenty of helpful folk around... [emoji106]

Last edited by a moderator:
You are going to want Vg based nic,your problem will be the flavouring,most flavours are pg based,so if you are looking to use 10-15% flavouring this will bring your final ratio down to about 65/35.

usually to get a end product of 80/20 all you need is vg as the 20% pg is allready contained in the flavouring you will need, as you will soon see premix is a pita to work with.

Welcome to the forum.

I take it that your existing mix is flavoured?
To add the required amount of nic for it to remain 80/20 your nic will need to be the same ratio.
If you add pg nic to your pre mix you will need aprx 4.2% of .72mg nic to make it 3mg.