What's new

Accurate Flavour Weight Measurements

MarylinC37

Achiever
Today I've been busy weighing the liquids in my stash because I found some of the quoted weights I found online aren’t accurate and I wasn’t ending up with the amount I planned to make.

Obviously, weights can vary a little bit depending on batch and conditions the liquids are kept in, etc. I really noticed though when the amount of VG I had to use seemed way off which got me thinking that it was best to check.

I used a 5ml measuring tube and my scales (which I've calibrated and measure down to 0.01g) to get more accurate weight per gram figures for each of the 26 flavours I have so far. I’m new to mixing so don’t have a huge stash yet, but I thought it could help someone to post my figures.

I’ve listed each flavour and brand and then weight per gram for each one.

Feel free to add any figures you have for other flavours if you want.

Chefs VG - 1.264
Chefs PG - 1.040

Super Sweet (Capella) - 1.046
Sweet Cream (Capella) - 1.046
Coconut Extra (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.008
Pineappla (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.000
Pineapple Juicy (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.014
Blackcurrant (Chefs Choice) - 1.034
Sweet Strawberry (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.008
Strawberry (Ripe) (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.020
Chocolate Fudge Brownie V2 (Capella) - 1.034
Double Chocolate V2 (Capella) - 1.050
Crème de Menthe (Flavour Apprentice) - 0.926
Peppermint (Flavour Apprentice) - 0.908
Candy Cane (Flavor West) - 1.008
Vanilla Ice Cream (Vape Train Australia) - 1.038
Vanilla Bean Ice Cream (Capella) - 1.044
Vanilla Custard V1 (Capella) - 1.042
Vanilla Swirl (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.030
Marshmallow (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.022
Meringue (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.022
Bavarian Cream (Flavour Creative) - 1.046
Milk Chocolate (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.008
Chocolate Milk (Vape Train Australia) - 1.020
Condensed Milk (Flavour Creative) - 1.014
Milk Fresh (Vape Train Australia) - 1.026
Mint Candy (Flavour Apprentice) - 1.020