What's new

Sub Ohm Vapefly Brunhilde “Top Coiler” DTL RTA.

Astral

Achiever

Vapefly Brunhilde “Top Coiler” DTL RTA.

Disclaimer: This is an independent review of a vape device kindly provided to me by @Sourcemore and is not associated with Planet Of The Vapes or any other organisation. The opinions here are purely my own and I am not receiving any payment or inducement for them.

1.0.jpg

If longevity equals quality then @Sourcemore asking me to review a tank that’s already been around eighteen months suggests they think it’s still worthy of talking about.

Whether that’s true or not is something I don’t know but as this is such a striking tank in terms of looks - and one that I’ve never used before - I had no hesitation in accepting their kind offer and was very keen to find out.

The tank they’ve asked me to review here is the Vapefly Brunhilde, a large industrial, chimney-like affair named after a popular Norse goddess, one that you can’t fail to notice perched on any mod, large or small, and one that even a few steeplejacks may balk at climbing.

The Brunhilde they’ve sent me here is the original and first incarnation of the design, the so-called DTL ‘top-coiler’, and constitutes an enormous 8 ml behemoth, that sports a distinctive helmet like shell casing that imposes itself so successfully with its brutal and imposing looks Vapefly continued the theme with the newer and more compact second model.

1.1.jpg 1.2.jpg

In this case Vapefly has chosen to name their tank after the Norse Goddess Brunhilde - a powerful, central, pre-Christian pagan Valkyrie queen who brings about the death of the legendary hero Seigfried after he deceives her into marrying the Burgundian king Gunther.