What's new

Review wismec luxotic squonk kit

eyeball kid

Legend
WP_20180617_20_18_34_Pro.jpg

WP_20180617_20_18_51_Pro.jpg

WP_20180617_20_19_17_Pro.jpg

WP_20180617_20_20_12_Pro.jpg

Ok kid's. Apologies for the photo dump but as you know I'm a tech numpty.

This kit was kindly sent to me for review by the lovely Maggie from @Healthcabin.
But as ever if I don't like something I will tell you.
Right.
The kit comes in a lovely plastic clam shell case which contains the luxotic mod (this is the black mesh finish) the tobhino rda, two silicone squonking bottles, instruction manual and a baggie with absolutely everything you need to get going except the liquid and battery.
Those of you familiar with the eleaf pico squeeze will instantly be at home here. It's not a mech mod (praise be) but has a simple circuit which requires the traditional five fast clicks to switch it on and off.
And once it's off, it's off and nice and safe in your pocket.

The button is probably the best of these devices I've used. Large and solid with a definite click.
The actual squonking tube mechanism is pretty much the same as the squeeze or dripbox and much sturdier than the ijoy version. The silicone bottles have a metal screw top to make a tight seal but the ability to unscrew for easier filling. You can also hack the old pico bottles if you prefer something firmer. The supplied bottles take 7.5mls of liquid.

This device is beautifully made. I mean really nice. The back is metal with a piano black gloss lacquer and the wismec logo imprinted into the metal.
The front is a rubber compound with a soft grippy feel and nice rounded edges. Feels very comfortable in the hand and is very compact.
The bottom has a mesh cover which is held firmly with magnets and can be removed to fill the bottle. The door and bottom can be customized buy buying after market spares in various colours and finishes.