What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Investigating the role of impulsivity in e-cigarette use

Hi there,

I am a PhD student at Leeds Beckett University. My research is focusing on the association between impulsivity and e-cigarette use and I am requesting permission to advertise my study to members of this platform. This research is particularly important given the increase in e-cigarette use despite knowing little about it. Additionally, e-cigarettes are being advertised and promoted as a smoking cessation aid, and therefore it is essential that more research is conducted to help inform us of how effective e-cigarettes are and allow researcher to develop more prevention and treatment aids. This experiment will involve a 45 minute online questionnaire which will ask participants to complete various measures regarding their vaping behaviour and personality, complete various impulsivity computer tasks, and questionnaires regarding vaping craving. We are targetting specifically e-cigarette users who have NEVER smoked cigarettes. The full participant criteria can be found at the end of this post and on the information sheet. In order to ensure that we recieve the correct classification participants will initially be asked to do a 1 minute pre-screen and then shall be emailed the full survey link. Upon completion of the survey participants will be rewarded a £7.50 lovetoshop voucher as a thank you for your participation, this will be sent to the same email address.