What's new

Watts, Volts, amps, and safe vaping

levi1197

Initiate
Hello everyone. ,
I'm new to POTV, so apologies if I have posted this incorrectly or something, but I'm in need of some sound advice, either to confirm or correct me when it comes to battery safety, and to answer a couple of questions.

I 1st started vaping properly around a year ago, I bought a kangertech subox mini relatively cheap, and was using 0.5 SSOCC, with a single 18560 samsung 25r battery. Amps were something I had not really come across, and uses a regulated device I assumed at the power I was vaping, this was safe.

I recently decided to upgrade to a Smok Alien in search of higher power vaping.

A quick question regarding this device, it is also beneficial to my overall query, does anyone know if this device is dual series or parallel?

The Alien kit came with a 0.4 dual coil, and 0.15 octuple coil, I am currently using the 0.4 and will be switching to the 0.15 when the 0.4 is done, and continuing to use them, or possibly the 0.2 t6 coil.

Going back to my question regarding the type of battery connection for this device, if I am not mistaken, a dual series connection, will double my voltage (MAX - 8.4 (SAMSUNG 25R) MIN - 5.6(Smok cut off is 2.8)), as opposed to 4.2 and 2.8?

Where as a parallel connection will only increase capacity, and amps?

It’s a series bud. But calculating amp draw on a regulated mod is much different to ohms law, although it doesn’t hurt to be up on that too.

Have a read of this:
https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/b...attery-current-draw-for-a-regulated-mod.7532/

And the Alien will display the amps on the screen. This isn’t what it’s taking from your cells, it’s what it’s sending to the atty.

In short, if it fires it on a regulated then it’s ok for the most part. But things do go wrong so being aware ain’t no bad thing.

And you asked the same question many have already in exactly the right place. [emoji6]

Hello everyone. ,