What's new

Vaping pure nic shots Vs 18mg flavourless

Galen

Initiate
Hi all,

New member here so apologies if my question is too forward or if I've missed some forum procedure. I've had a quick search of the forum and couldn't find anything exactly like what I'm asking.

First I'll say that I probably have weird tastes, every vaper friend or acquaintance has been shocked at my habits but they work for me so I'm happy with them.

I've been vaping for a couple years on rubbish stick devices that constantly leak or a pain in the neck to refill and I've recently upgraded to the Uwell Nunchaku which I really dig and is working out well for me.

Also my favourite (tobacco) juice was becoming harder to find so I'm trying out a few flavourless juices at varying strengths from a new vendor.

This is what shocks my friends, I don't like any flavour, no fruit, no cake, no sweetness. I've also been vaping at 18mg. The shop I bought the Nunchaku from made a mistake and said I should get high PG for the sub ohm device (research shows that it should be high VG) either way I got some high PG 18mg flavourless and I actually really like it. I know people might think it leaks but it doesn't really, it's miles better than the old stick devices). Also I prefer that it doesn't make huge clouds, I just don't really care for them especially when I'm vaping on the sly inside buildings.

The vendor I buy the flavourless juice from also sells high VG nic shots at 18mg/ml but they state that these are not suitable for vaping and need to be added to a shortfall bottle. I bought a few of these and some high VG flavourless to mix and try but naturally you need add the 10ml (I know this isn't shortfall) bottles 1:1 to even get a 9mg strength.

I don't really understand why the 18mg/ml nic shot isn't suitable for vaping by itself but the 18mg/ml flavourless is? Surely they are exactly the same nic strength wise, just the pg VG ratio is different.