What's new

Tight chest/ breathlessness

Dst26

Postman
Hello all
Ive been getting a slight tight chest and feeling slightly out of breath.
I was using 9mg mtl and have upped it to 12mg to try and kick the rollies completely. Could the feeling be from the nicotine or can certain flavours do it ?. i don't think its the pg/vg as its 50/50 as never had a problem before. Most of my friends use 12mg and they don't have a problem and they used to smoke the same amount as me (about 15 rollies a day). I thought 12mg was about right for a 15 a day smoker ? Any advice would be really appreciated.

I don't think nicotine can cause a tight chest, but I'm not a doctor.

The 'right' mg level totally depends on how many ml of liquid you are vaping, if you vape 2ml of 18mg a day that is less nicotine than 4ml of 12mg.

Yes it could be certain flavours.. maybe.

however much you vape it's probably less nicotine than when you smoked.

I don't think nicotine can cause a tight chest, but I'm not a doctor.

The 'right' mg level totally depends on how many ml of liquid you are vaping, if you vape 2ml of 18mg a day that is less nicotine than 4ml of 12mg.

Yes it could be certain flavours.. maybe.
I'm only using about 1ml a day but smoking a few rollies aswell, don't seem to get the tight chest/breathlessness after a rollie.

I find any freebase MTL juices make me cough my guts up (although it doesn't make my chest feel tight). Maybe try a bottle of 10mg nic salt juice? The nic isn't quite as concentrated as 12mg freebase but you seem to get a more immediate nic hit from it.

Some people don't get on with high nic freebase - and just as many don't like nic salts, but for £3 - £4 for a 10ml bottle its worth trying out. One thing that may take a little getting used to is there is little throat hit with nic salts, but it is fast to deliver nicotine.