What's new

Smok Alien HELP

Snake

Initiate
Hi,

I am pretty new to box mods, I bought a Smok AL85 recently, following the recommendation from the vape shop.
But when I tried to use the coils at the recommended watts, the battery kept cutting out. I was given Q2, T6 and T8 coils, and recommended that each was the best one for the AL85 and what watts to use it at, but each time the same issue. The only solution I was given by the shop was to use it at 30-40 watts as that is all this device could cope with, despite what I was told previously.

So I upgraded to a full Smok Alien and was told this would overcome my issues as this vape would allow me to use the coils at the recommended watts and get the best result as it had 2 batteries and was 220w.

Sadly I am still having issues. With the Q2 coil I am only able to use it at 50watts reliably, at 60w I got a burning taste after only 2-3 days, even though the Optimal is supposedly 55W - 65W. The solution from the shop again is to use it at 30-40 watts. Which rather defeats the point of upgrading to this device if I still have this limit.
Also I am only getting 30-40 puffs per tank, is this normal?

I tried the T6 and T8 coils, but only get burning taste right from the outset at the recommended watts, I have to I turn the watts down so low I cannot even taste anything to get rid of the burning taste. Again the recommendation from the shop, use at 30-40w, which seems to be the solution to everything, which just doesn't seem right to me.

Has anyone get any different advice or suggestions?

hi and welcome to the planet.
which tank did you get with the mod as smok make a lot. and also what ratio of vg/pg.
70/30 will work fine but 80/20 may struggle a bit especially if you are taking massive inhales.