What's new

RDA and Mech Mod Intro

ChrisMcrUK

Postman
Hi Guys, I've been vaping for about 2 years and on the whole just been using box mods with sub ohm tanks. I saw a picture yesterday of the Drop Dead RDA on a Kennedy Vindicator and thought it looked like a sick combo, so have ordered them both and they should be here by the end of the week. As I'm new to RDA's and Mech Mods I just thought I'd post on here and see if anyone had any suggestions or anything that I need to consider when using these two bits of kit for the first time? Cheers, Chris

IMG_0293.jpg

On a mech it's all down to your build and the batteries.

The one on the left looks like a Bestia, the one on the right is a Vindicator. Unfamiliar with the Bestia, are they clones or authentic? Get used to how they're built and understand how to maintain them. My vindicator definitely benefited from a dab of dielelectric on and around the firing pin mechanism to help the stiffness and general stickiness of it initially.

Use a calculator to understand what to aim for build-wise and keep it's amp draw under the CDR of the battery for safety. I find using Ni80 plain wire or Brochrome helps with ramp up times on single battery mechs. If you quote the build you intend to use before firing it, others will keep you right.

The one on the left looks like a Bestia, the one on the right is a Vindicator. Unfamiliar with the Bestia, are they clones or authentic? Get used to how they're built and understand how to maintain them. My vindicator definitely benefited from a dab of dielelectric on and around the firing pin mechanism to help the stiffness and general stickiness of it initially.

Use a calculator to understand what to aim for build-wise and keep it's amp draw under the CDR of the battery for safety. I find using Ni80 plain wire or Brochrome helps with ramp up times on single battery mechs. If you quote the build you intend to use before firing it, others will keep you right.