What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Nicotine Strentgh

Peter A

Hi, I'm fairly new to vaping, I'm currently using a SMOK M17 Stick with 12mg and am finding this appears to be working fine for me, but I'm not getting the lightheaded feel I was with the 18mg juice. so, I happy with the results so far.

I have a question with regard to mouth to lung and direct lung vaping, am I right in thinking that 12mg mouth to lung is roughly the same as 6mg using direct lung vaping???

I tried direct lung vaping on 12mg and couldn't stop coughing!

All a bit confusing for newbies like me!

Hi, I'm fairly new to vaping, I'm currently using a SMOK M17 Stick with 12mg and am finding this appears to be working fine for me, but I'm not getting the lightheaded feel I was with the 18mg juice. so, I happy with the results so far.

I have a question with regard to mouth to lung and direct lung vaping, am I right in thinking that 12mg mouth to lung is roughly the same as 6mg using direct lung vaping???

No it's not as simple as that it depends on the kit your using and how much Vapour it produces as to what to drop to, if your using 12mg MTL and move to something like a isub g tank 6mg would be fine but if you moved over to a smok tfv12 the 6 would be too strong in my opinion so the kit makes All the difference [emoji5]

the easiest way to work that out is how much liquid you are getting through, if you are using twice the amount as you were MTL then 6mg will give you the same amount of nicotine over the day, if you are using 4 times the amount in a day the 3mg will be the same.

If you sub ohm and the nic is too high you'll know about it by possibly feeling a little ill, then you just need to not chain vape it and lower your strength on the next bottle.