Innokin
What's new

Nicotine Salts -VS- DL/SubOhming

Valentino

Initiate
Hi All!

I'm a noob here, but been vaping on and off since Ecigs started coming out.
35yrs old, smoke 30/40 cigarettes per day, looooong family history with heart related diseases.
I've decide I don't want to die, since almost losing my Dad a couple of months ago.

As I said, tried vaping in all forms, MTL, DL, Coil Building etc, spent tons of money, always gave up. Primarily because I cannot seem to get a decent nicotine fix, and secondarily because of portability. DL Setups I've tried are way to heavy to stick in your pocket.

Recently my friend lent me a JUUL he brought back from the US, and I was off the cigarettes for a week, that is until I had to give it back to him...

Nicotine Salts are VERY interesting, but with TPD, they're almost impossible to source at a decent mg/ml ratio. By decent I mean 45/50mg, like the JUUL. I've tried Mr. Salt-E at 20mg, don't feel a thing unless I chainvape like a monster, and for the price, it got expensive, quickly.

So now I'm facing two possibilities:

1. Try and get the JUUL, or 45mg Mr. Salt-E from US, with all the hassle that comes with this choice, like customs not letting the package thru in the first place. Even if the package does come thru, the monthly PITA to source liquids, or JUUL pods, would likely end un in a relapse.

2. Give Sub Ohm / DL another chance. In this case I was thinking about buying a SMOK AIO STICK, light, portable, etc. Would be MUCH easier to find eliquids, since nic concentrations need to be lower for this style of vaping.

Should I choose to go for no. 2, how is nicotine absorption with DL inhaling, and is there a way to make it "enough" like a JUUL does?

Let me know what y'all think, any type of advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, and sorry for the long post.

Elux