What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Newb with Drag S

SAW

Postman
IHi,

Complete newb to vaping and have just got a Drag S. I used to smoke 15 or so years ago but recently started again but I'm not a heavy smoker. Thought I would try vaping to give me that smoking feel but without the smell and mess of fags !

So got the Drag S and a 50/50 mix 6mg liquid to get me started. It hurts my throat ! :18:

Read I should start with the 0.3ohm and around 25w but this hurts my throat makes me cough !

Could really do with some help picking the correct coil, wattage, air flow setting and the right liquid mix.

I do have a Voopoo 1.2ohm on order and a 70PG/30VG coming.

Any tips please ?

Want to be able to take a good drag and not cough my heart up :2thumbsup:

Last edited by a moderator:
I think that higher pg liquid can be harsher on the throat, maybe a higher VG liquid would help, I'm sure someone else will be along with better suggestions... It can take a little getting used to when first starting vaping also, I remember I coughed quite a bit when I first started as it was a new sensation but got used to it quite quickly...

Is it the 0.80 ohm coil.then run it at 10 watts or so.I have the air vent half open.
I don't think it comes with a 0.80 ohm coil in the box.You might be vaping a high PG (50VG/50PG) on the wrong coil.
Decent mod kit but try to get the larger 4ml tanks.

Hi @SAW and welcome to the planet.

not got that kit but will try and help a bit while you wait for others.

as advertised
The mod comes with 5-60 watts, and the low resistance coils and superb airflow makes this a great choice for Direct-Lung vaping.
PnP VM1 03 Ω: 32-40 W
PnP VM5 02 Ω: 40-60 W

so direct to lung vaping is best with 3mg and on average 70vg juice.