What's new

New Coil Builder, advice welcome!

Kermit Jones

Hi all,

I'm Rosie, I'm 30, I'm in West Yorkshire and I've been vaping for about four years. I stopped bothering with vapes for about a year and sure enough I ended up smoking cigarettes again never a heavy smoker, rarely more than five a day but when I was drinking it would be a lot more. I'm sober now and off the cigs and back into vaping, more than ever! Where I went wrong was allowing myself to be overwhelmed with all of the information out there and giving up too soon.

I've spent the last six months learning a lot, I'm in love with Sub-Ohm vaping now and dripping. To save money and the environment, I've decided I'll start making my own coils. I've done a lot of research, ordered an ohms reader and organic muji, I'm now stuck on wire.

I'm going to start with Kanthal A1 24, 26 and 28awg and see how I enjoy each gauge over the next few months. I'll very likely experiment with more complex wire and builds in the future but I believe this to be a good starting point.

My issue is: uk suppliers. I have seen a lot of people saying they buy large quantities on ebay to save money, on the other hand I have heard people talking of metallic and chemically tastes when ordering from ebay. I looked through the existing forum threads and Crazy Wire (wireandstuff.com) was suggested in 2018 quite often, I remember buying their stuff a few years ago. Anyways, their website made me want to punch myself in the face. Then I saw stealth vapes recommended many times, I looked on the website and I loved it, very clear, very easy to navigate. My issue is, it costs more for delivery/shipping than it does for a spool of wire. Is this just something I should accept as a vaper? That I will always pay £4 to have my £3 product delivered? I don't mean to sound like a dick here it's a genuine question.

In short, WHERE Y'All BUY YOUR WIRE IN 2021?

Loving POTV, thank you all ✌