What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

MTL Setup recommendations for beginner

Spartan788

Initiate
MTL Setups for a beginner.

Hi Guys, As the title suggests i am in search of a MTL setup. I am still really new to this so 'd like a mixed bag of healthy recommendations from you guys so i can look around, research and decide on what to get. I've pretty much decided on the atty to be a Berserker Mini V2. I'd like to get a tube mod to put it on. I currently only know of the Nunchaku 2 that kind of fits the bill but i'd like more options to look at.

\- Must be regulated.
\- Not something thats no longer in production or several years old as i'd have trouble getting it from the black market (Vaping is illegal here!)
\- Single 21700/18650.
\- Something as compact as possible for stealth vaping.
\- Matchy-Matchy / aesthetically pleasing with the BSKR if possible.

While on this topic, i have a spool of NI80 Fused Clapton 28\*2/36 GA on the way. I've only ever done mesh before. Could i use this spool to build MTL coils between 0.6-1.2 ohms and how many wraps would i need? I'd like to try some higher mg nic salts with my MTL.

Last edited:
Hi,

Here is where you can check your coil build

https://www.steam-engine.org/wirewiz

Also maybe Ehpro 101 tube mod? If money is no object then dicodes tube mods

Vapes are sold as contraband here, so everything is basically double the usual retail price. So yeah, no dicodes for me. I think I’m more or less set for the Ehpro mod 101 pro. Since I cannot get my hands on a Tesla Punk 86w here, such a pity! Thank you Mindeboy, you’ve been most helpful.

This ticks all your boxes:
https://www.planetofthevapes.co.uk/reviews/mods/kizoku-techmod-80w-kit-with-limit-mtl-rta.html