POTV - Your vaping community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Why not sign up today!

Register

How to reset Smok majesty

Discussion in 'New User Questions and Discussion' started by Matt1257, Mar 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matt1257

    Matt1257 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi my smok majesty is playing up does anyone know how to reset these? Thanks
     
  2. The Electronic Cigarette Company
  3. StrawberryRipple

    StrawberryRipple Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    12,298
    Likes Received:
    8,681
    Probably have to re install the software.
    Hi and welcome btw
     
  4. MrDJ

    MrDJ Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    20,146
    Likes Received:
    12,911
    Hi and welcome to the planet

    what seems to be the probem. explaining more will help owners help you.
    not all mods can be reset so no idea on this new smok.
     
  5. Grey Haze
  6. Matt1257

    Matt1257 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi thanks for the fast replys guys its reading the wrong resistance on all my tanks since the other day, any coil under 3 ohms wont fire, since then when I remove the tank it says ohms too high instead of no atomiser like it used to.
     
  7. StrawberryRipple

    StrawberryRipple Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    12,298
    Likes Received:
    8,681
    Is it new enough to return it for a replacement?
     
  8. MrDJ

    MrDJ Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    20,146
    Likes Received:
    12,911
  9. nwhornet

    nwhornet Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    11,441
    Likes Received:
    10,693
    Sounds like a 510 issue, not that Smok ever suffer such problems ;). Check the 510 pin is moving up & down (with something non conductive press down on the pin) & that it's actually straight & not twisted.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Chris K

    Chris K Achiever

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3,831
    Likes Received:
    5,061
    Since you say it's all your tanks and not just one, as @nwhornet says, it sounds like a faulty 510 connector. Afraid that's not something you will be able to fix yourself unless you know what your doing. Try removing the batteries then pressing down on the 510 pin with a small screwdriver, might free it but sounds more like a connection to the 510 than the pin itself.

    If you are still under warranty, take it back to retailer, they should offer a replacement or repair.

    Honestly... Don't waste your time contacting Smok, you can of course but if you even get a reply you will be very lucky. They are not very well thought of for their customer service or quality control on their products.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Matt1257

    Matt1257 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes heard alot of bad stuff about their customer services anyway Ive checked the 510 and it seams all good think my only option is to try my luck with the customer services, thanks for your help everyone
     
  12. Matt1257

    Matt1257 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorted it thankfully, took the board out and found it was coated in e liquid from my tank leaking so cleaned it and now its all good, thought this would be useful to know for someone else with the same problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page