What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

How do I do a basic build with pre built SS Fused Clapton Wire?...

Crystalfur

Postman
As you can probably tell by the post title I'm a total Coil Building newbie :-/
I've got 10ft of Geek Vape Fused Clapton Wire;

SS316L 26ga *2
+
30ga

Also shown in the attached image and I'm unsure of what kind of coil diameter and wraps etc to make for my RTA's and RBA's, such as my Apocalypse RBA, Steam Crave Aromamizor and my Geek Vape Griffin etc.
I have the full Coil Master V3 Kit but not really got much of a clue what to do with it all :(
Physics is not my strong point nor is just putting my hand to things.
Initiative isn't so swell either!
Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Even if it's so simple it's embarrassing to school me with this issue!
Thanks people's ;)

Attachments

• DSC_0359.JPG
    DSC_0359.JPG
    730.3 KB · Views: 115
Last edited:
I found when I started diying it was all pretty much trial and error, have a look at YouTube for those particular tanks and it will at least give you some hints and tips, I haven't used any of them, maybe someone will come along soon who's used those tanks, also look on YouTube for guidance on the coil master, great piece of kit ;) good luck and have fun

First thing I'd suggest is get familiar with Steam Engine http://www.steam-engine.org/

That will tell you what you're actually building and how it will perform.

I'm guessing that a 2.5mm inner diameter would be a good start point as it's easy to wick.

Start by thinking about the resistance of the coil you want to use in your RTA/RDAs and build your coils accordingly. Use Steam Engine to help you figure out what inner diameter and number of wraps you'll need.