What's new

Help finding a decent tank

CFR

Initiate
Hi there!

New user, but I've been vaping for about 10 years.

My mod is an Aegis Solo. Had a Cerberus with X1 mesh coils. Decent flavour, but it leaked. So I thought I could try another tank. I bought a Smok Mini V2 with A1 coils. Not as good flavour and the coils last only a couple of days... and it also leaks. So, my problem is that I can't find a decent tank. No leaks, good flavour and 40-60W coils that last. I do not fancy rebuildables.

Could you recommend such a tank please? I've read a lot of threads here and I'm really confused. That's why I thought I should ask.

Cheers!

Also... The tank I have works for me. The Smok coils are cr@p though. So maybe there are better coils out there? Open to suggestions.

I struggled with the A1 coils in the Baby V2 as well but I use the S2 coils now which are far superior. If you like the tank and want to know about the best coils then have a word with @OzoreXS

Present!
I´m using a Cerberus tank with an X1 coil right now, writing this words. Using it since a few days ago.
I also installed the chimeney and the bubble glass extension.
So far, no leaking at all. Bone dry. I have used also the X1 and X2 from Geekvapes in my other tanks without any issue.

Im wondering if its all well tightened and also, maybe a missing o-ring? You can suffer from leak once, maybe a faulty headcoil... but both tanks? I dont think so.

I would empty the tank, clean it, and assembly again. Checking all the parts, looking for no wrinkles on any rubber. I would lube them a bit prior to the assembly.

Coil and al parts must be tighten, not too much, no too loose. Something you feel right with your fingers. Overthigten = leak. Loose = leak.
Once all parts are assembly all togheter, with the tank empty, you can make a last overall tighting taking the tank from its base and the upper part, and give it a final turn.

If you are still interested in going for a new one, just ask.