What's new

Experience of quitting smoking

CeeMee

Postman
I gather just about everyone here smoked before they started vaping. I have some questions, I'm really interested in your experience wrt quitting smoking.

Have you quit or do you still smoke? Did you find quitting difficult or easy? How easy or hard have you found switching?

I ask because I'm still smoking a bit and I could do with some idea of how long it might take to be able to drop the cigs altogether and any tips you might have for making it easier.

Thanks in advance :-)

I had been smoking heavily for over 30 years when, early last December, I bought a Blu-Pro pen kit, some 18mg juice, and smoked my last roll up. I just decided not to buy any more tobacco, and to vape instead in order to get my nicotine.

I soon upgraded to a Nautilus tank and a small mod (vaping MTL) and dropped to 12mg juice.

Here I am, 8 months later, still vaping between 6-12mg nicotine MTL but also vaping 3mg DTL, making my own coils, using rebuildable tanks and drippers, owning only 3 stock coil tanks and 8 rebuildables, and 6 mods, having turned vaping, building coils and wicking, and recently making my own juice into a hobby.

The only way to use vaping to stop smoking is to decide to just stop and replace it with vaping, in my opinion. But in order to do that, you need to find the style of vaping and the kit that suits you.

I'm the same, I bought a innokin coolfire and stopped the next day, not touched one for months.

I use 3mg juice, never looked back.