What's new

Correct coil for salt nic

x2hunt

My local vape shops both keep telling me I have the right coil for salt nic 34mg/. A 0.6 coil but after reading the bottle ( not for use with sub ohm) ! I know from what I do for a living that sub - ohm means below 1.0 or it does in my world. After going in and questioning the SALES REP I was asking for a 1.0 ohm at least he tells me that .5 is sub ohm in vaping and I have what is correct for the juice between Google and my own knowledge I went in the other store I was told 0.6 was and below was sub -ohm. Am I not understanding this right or what? and if not is the 0.8 coil I got will it be ok tell I get the right one thanks

Nic salts with a high concentration of nicotine are designed for Mouth to Lung vaping where to coils have a very narrow bore for airflow and are designed to run at low wattages so they vaporise a small amount of juice. In the past all coils were round wire instead of mesh and MTL coils tended to be above 1 ohm, however some recent mesh MTL mesh coils are below 1 ohm but they also have a narrow bore for air flow and run well at lower power settings.

0.60 ohms coils for MTL does sound a little odd and sounds more like a resistance more suitable for Restricted Direct Lung vaping to me but I'm not really up to date with stock coils.

What vape device are you using?

There is no 'correct coil' for nicotine salts, nicotine salts are no different to freebase nicotine in that respect and don't need 'special' coils.

Innokin make 0.5ohm coils for MTL vaping at low watts too, sub-ohm no longer means 'cloud chucking' or Direct to Lung vaping... it doesn't mean anything at all on a regulated mod really.

All the bottle message means is 'Not for massive cloud, high power, direct to lung, vaping' ... it saying that because of the high 36mg nicotine content not because they are salts. Nobody would recommend DTL vaping 36mg freebase either.