What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Asmodus Minikin V2 Broken Screen

mikkim

Hi Guys,

i recently bought a new Asmodus Minikin V2 - very nice mod.
After 3 weeks i accidentally dropped it from around 1 meter height and broke the internal touch screen.
The rest of the mod is perfect i can even vape from it, BUT the internal screen is gone so i cannot adjust anything.
I opened the mod and removed the screen hoping to find a replacement for the capacitive panel (i am an engineer so no problem doing that by myself).

The only problem is to find the replacement screen.

Anyone who got the same problem? Does someone know where i can find a capacitive screen so small?

I tried to contact Asmodus but they said they don't provide spare parts like that.

It would be a shame to throw away a functionating mod only for a $4 panel.

Thanks

Nothing on the screen that might indicate where it was manufacured? I have one which I really enjoy...feel your pain.

Hi Guys,

i recently bought a new Asmodus Minikin V2 - very nice mod.
After 3 weeks i accidentally dropped it from around 1 meter height and broke the internal touch screen.
The rest of the mod is perfect i can even vape from it, BUT the internal screen is gone so i cannot adjust anything.
I opened the mod and removed the screen hoping to find a replacement for the capacitive panel (i am an engineer so no problem doing that by myself).

The only problem is to find the replacement screen.

Anyone who got the same problem? Does someone know where i can find a capacitive screen so small?

I tried to contact Asmodus but they said they don't provide spare parts like that.

Thanks

I have one which is broken due to dropping it, different problem though