What's new

side effect with vaping?

legepe

Hi everyone...
Ive been vaping on and off for around 4 to 5 years and I gave up cigs again and started vaping 2 months ago
I wouldnt class myself ever using a lot of ejuice - I would average around 5ml per day
Ive always mixed my own juice with something like:
1.7 nico (pg)
1.3 water
17 VG
This time I have just bought from the local shop pre made flavoured juice 6mg nico (brand-edge)
Problem I have now and alway had whenever I was vaping is very dry eyes..! when I wake in the morning it is like having sand in my eyes..!
Has anyone here had or know of anyone with similar side effects with vaping..? and does anyone have any suggestions as to what I can do to stop this?
Thanks
legepe

Hi and welcome to the planet.
never heard of that one before but i guess clouds getting in your eyes could irritate a bit. vape dehydrates so you need to drink plenty of water. also do you suffer with hay fever as it can start at any time in life. that will iritate your eyes a lot.

I agree with @MrDJ Dehydration can be an issue, i am also taking water tablets for health reasons so dehydration is a big problem for me, i have dry skin because of the water tablets and often a dry mouth through vaping, i now have juice at my side when ever i vape and now i am pretty much sorted. I haven't come across dry eyes before so like MrDj says it could be down to hayfever.

the newer and more expensive spray on closed eye lid treatments for dry/itchy eyes are extremely effective in my limited experience..

Hi again everyone.. and thanks for your replies
I am much more hydrated now because since this lock down 2 months ago I stopped drinking every day as well as quiting the cigs.. I am also eating more healthy and exercising almost every day.. In the past when vaping I never connected my dry eye issue with vaping.. and it wasnt until this time that I realized it only occurs when I vape