What's new

Newbie with questions (don't we all?)

ObiWanVaponi

Staff member
Hi all, thought i'd sign up for some advice and help from the community here.

Been a heavy smoker for about 40 years and tried to give up 5 years ago using an appaling cheap cig-a-like which tasted nasty, got hot and really just didn't do the job. So back to the fags I went.

Anyway, some bad news and a few changes of circumstances later, i've bought myself an Innokin Kroma-a and zenith tank and have had three roll-ups in two weeks, and one of them was because i left the kroma indoors when i went out! Its going pretty well, I used to smoke at least 40 roll-ups a day, probably more.
Reading up into mix up some DIY juice now and i'm sure I'll be asking all you good people some advice on that in the not too distant future, but just a quick question here first.

As I am a newbie to this i am vaping via mouth-to-lung (MTLing?) I have a 1.6 ohm coil in the Kroma which came with the tank, set at 13W. The display says that its running at 1.71 ohms. I don't see a way to turn down the ohms. Does the amount of ohms vary or am i burning the coil too hot?
Also, can you MTL on a coil thats 0.8ohms? the zenith came with one of those too but i thought you needed higher rated coils for MTL, but i've seen a lot of the pen style vapes (like say the Endura T20) that come with lower rated coils yet are recommended for people trying to quit.

Thanks in advance and sorry for what must be some very basic questions. Put it down to newbie nerves, I really need to quit the evil weed!

:hello:and :welcome1:to the planet.. there are plenty of members here who will be able to help with any problems you have in vaping ..

Hi and welcome to the forum.