Innokin
What's new

Review Nikola Niagara Squonk Dual Battery Mod

Just purchased this yesterday and it's such a simple no bells or whistles device I thought I would try my hand at a review (be kind it's my first attempt).

*Disclaimer*
I am far from an expert but I am a consumer, these are my thoughts and hopefully some useful info to share with others.

Nikola Niagara Dual 18650 Squonk 200w Kit.

All you need to know in a nutshell:
  • Wattage only (up to 200 Watts)
  • Very Compact pocket friendly (though heavy)
  • Easy limited menu
  • Dual Battery
  • Weighty solid build (apart from battery door is flimsy)
  • Takes 24mm RDA's (25mm at a push)
  • Included RDA is perfect if you like to intake your juice through your skin.
The first thing to mention is the included RDA - It's simply useless, the airflow is so low that every time you squonk it leaks, I was fully aware of this before I bought it but I still got it to accommodate my iJoy Combo SQUONK RDTA.

First impressions:
Nice packaging and you are greeted with the mod wrapped in a plastic protective sleeve, grabbed the mod which looked superb with it's brushed stainless steel finish which has a kind of satin feel to it, felt great and threw 2 fresh 18650 batteries in, put my test juice in via a squonk flask, threw my Drop RDA on and was vaping within a couple of minutes, with the batteries and juice in I loved the nice solid weighty feel to it, the fire button is perfectly positioned for thumb firing and ergonomically it moulds into your hand nicely.

Niagara-1.jpg

Trying to keep it as brief as possible so here's the specs and whats included on the box:

Niagara-2.jpg

The Size & Handling
First thing that struck me is just how compact it is compared to my other dual battery squonkers, it feels similar to the Pulse 80 only more comfortable but heavier, this fits into my jean's pocket nicely without it bulking out (unlike the Gbox or Capo 216) I have included some size comparison photos below.