Vape Superstore
What's new

Proper noob question - what is a genesis tank?!

Crewella

Olympian
OK, I may well win the prize here for the dumbest noob question in this section - sorry! :8:

However, having taken the good Rob's advice on board to get a 'Proper Genesis RTA' to try mesh builds on ........ I realise that I'm actually not too sure exactly what a Genesis tank is!! Or to be more precise - what must a tank have or be in order to qualify as a 'Genesis' tank?

I realise I can just search the word 'Genesis', but sites like Fasttech don't always seem to use the word and rely upon you knowing what you're looking for (always a help). The most common answer I get is that it's a tank for mesh, but there seems to be more to it than that, and I also see mention of the deck being above the tank, but I'm not too sure of that either. Please can someone clarify for me?

Thanks for your time

Elux
I'm no expert, but I would say you are spot on. A genesis tank to me is one where the tank is below the build deck and the juice is fed to the coil by capillary action via mesh/ss rope/cotton, as opposed to gravity/vacuum feed as in most other tanks.

It's the name that confuses me. Was there an original Genesis tank that introduced this system , that was then copied for the Kraken, Aga etc? Don't know, but enjoying my gennies.

Vape Green
Genesis.jpg

@Crewella, You cannot go far wrong with something like the Dear Old Kraken as a first Port of Call. This is a Genesis Atty from the early days. OR, if you want something pretty straight forward, have a look at a NextGen Clone. The Nextiny is just its smaller sibling. These two are perhaps more simple in as much as the whole Build Process is "slightly" more straight forward, but like any Genny, practice is required to get them perfect.
Provided you follow Qorax's tutorial for preparing your Mesh Wick, you are halfway there.
I'll drop you a PM.:2thumbsup:

Royal Flush Vape
AcmeFog