What's new

DripHacks liquids - no taste?

gloks

Initiate
I can't tell if I'm just being really stupid here or what, but over the last few months I've had some strange experiences with liquids from Driphacks. About 2 months back I ordered the Verdani liquid which was dubbed as a Key Lime Pie kinda flavour. Gave it a blast and didn't note much flavour to it at all, steeped it for a week and was no better. Same thing with the Milk Boy liquid which was cereal/milk/yoghurt, only way I could sum both of those up was tasting very dry. Got in two smaller bottles of the brain twister and sparkout liquids this morning, twister lolly and vimto respectively which both have rave reviews yet same thing - both smell great and pretty close to their counterparts, yet I can't taste a thing. And no, I don't have loss of taste from Covid as other liquids from them (cheshire custard, blueberry, doctor coola) taste absolutely bang on.

Currently running them in a Crown 5, threw em in a Falcon 2 and it's the same kinda deal. Is this a mistake on my end and I should really be running the liquids with a dripper? I would've thought pre steeped 70/30 would still be decent, but I apologize if there's some glaring omission here.

Only one out of all those I have tried is Sparkout and it was pretty good, I've only ever used their hackshots though. Maybe contact them, but they will want you to return the bottles to them for testing and there may be nothing wrong with them as far as they are concerned.

If I am totally honest, I have gone off DH but only really because my tastes have changed, not because any of the ones I have had were especially bad.

I still have a full 250ml bottle of blood of vikings which has been sat there for months now, I just don't really like it anymore.