What's new

Blitzen RTA coils

Luke Harkness

Any help would be massively appreciated...

Used to have a guy who pre-made coils for my blitzen, as I dont have a clue.. fused clapton 0.15ohm on dual deck! Iv now had to order my own, recommended by someone on here. Problem I'm having is once installing them, im getting dry hits!! I'm certain the wicking is fine as iv done it many times before and had no issues. Iv tried everything, priming coils, burning them off for ages ect, rewicked it multiple times but still dry hits. Is it possible the coils are no good I'm trying? And could anyone link me premade coils that you know work. These are what Iv tried, via Amazon
GeekVape Coils, Shots, Tools and Spools (Pre-Made Fused Clapton KA1 and Ni80 Coil 2 in 1)

Thanks in advance ✌

Those coils are stella so they won't be to blame unless you've got hotspots

You're checking the coils for hotspots before wicking it?

Thanks for reply bud! I'm a novice so thinking I'm doing it right, I'm brushing the coils across to spread the heat as you do and there heating up from centre! Not 100% on what to look for with hotspots but they seem to be heating the same way my others did when I had no issue. Iv tried 3 different pairs...

Thanks for reply bud! I'm a novice so thinking I'm doing it right, I'm brushing the coils across to spread the heat as you do and there heating up from centre! Not 100% on what to look for with hotspots but they seem to be heating the same way my others did when I had no issue. Iv tried 3 different pairs...

Yeah, that sounds fine, you want them heating evenly from the inside out, if any spots are glowing red that shouldn't be, that's what you want to brush out