What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Shortfill Help... Please!

Gracie

So I'm pretty new to all this vaping stuff, I've considered buying shortfill but I'm smoking 6mg. I know for 50ml liquid I need to use 25ml 18mg nicotine, I used an online calculator

However all the shortfills I've seen are 50ml in a 60ml bottle... is there enough space in the bottle to get 2 and a half nic shots in there (or even 2 to make it 5mg)?

Welcome to the Planet @Gracie

Simple answer is, some shortfills have enough room for two Nic shots, some don't. You can't really tell until you try.

You you had to put slightly less in (1 and a half nic shots for example), you really won't notice much difference at all. Might even be a good idea so you can try stepping down to 3mg meaning all shortfills are open to you then.

Hey Chris

Thank you!!

I have thought about dropping to 3mg as I've not had any craving for cigarettes whilst smoking 6mg. I might get some cheap 3mg to see how I go with it alongside a shortfill and enough liquid to make it 6mg if possible!

I'm hoping someone will see this and be able to recommend some shortfills which have a little extra space!

Thanks again x

Anytime :)

There really isn't a massively noticeable difference between 3 and 6mg when you are using a subohm device (I assume this is what you are using if looking at shortfills).

We have a customer who vapes Bunkr Toffee Creme by Manabush who use 6mg and he can just squeeze two Nic shots into the 50ml bottle. There are a few other liquids under that range so maybe worth a look.

Hope that helps.

Hi G
@Gracie and welcome to the planet.

when shortfills first surfaced the idea was they were mainly for 3mg so 50ml zero in a 60ml bottle.
then a lot of people asked for 6mg