What's new

Rebirth RDA build help

Sofir786

Postman
Had a lovely box waiting for me when I got home from work, was so excited to see my rebirth RDA and it looks amazing, I wasted no time in trying to get a dual coil build going, now bear in mind I'm fairly new to rebuildables, I have the recurve which is so so easy to build on but I am struggling with the rebirth I just cant get both coils to stay in place, well moreso 1 stays in place and the other isn't secure, and when I do manage it they look awful.

I've tried 2 different types of coils 1 set being some 3mm fused Clapton coils and the other set just normal claptons 3mm -[24GA + 30GA]. The fused Claptons were a complete bust, I eventually just about managed to get the normal claptons in and in place by pushing the legs both on each side to one side in each post.

I'd love some pointers and guidance as I really want to enjoy this RDA, what's the ideal coils to use in this RDA, should I use thicker coils so that they get clamped down better? Thanks in advance

something of the "flatter" variety is good , but tbh I had no issues securing the coils , are you using the coil tool included or a coily ? to get the leg measurement right

something of the "flatter" variety is good , but tbh I had no issues securing the coils , are you using the coil tool included or a coily ? to get the leg measurement right
Yeah I'm using the mini coily tool, the fused Claptons are flat but I had no luck with them, I have 2 geekvape fused claptons left, I'm going to use the same method to make sure the legs are being screwed in the right position, I'm tempted to try some staple frame staggered coils cos they're pretty big coils. I suppose it's better persevere with it.