What's new

Pre Mixed base VG/PG question

Greenkeeper12

Initiate
Hi,
I have been mixing my own juices for about 9 months and have just ordered a pre mix base 40pg/60vg having previously bought pg and vg seperately.

When using an e juice calculator am I right in assuming that I add together the pg and vg base totals together?

e.g the calculator states 10ml pg and 8ml vg so I would add 18ml of the pre mix base.

Apologies if a stupid question but just wanted confirmation.

Stay safe everyone during the current Corona Virus outbreak.

Hi,
I have been mixing my own juices for about 9 months and have just ordered a pre mix base 40pg/60vg having previously bought pg and vg seperately.

When using an e juice calculator am I right in assuming that I add together the pg and vg base totals together?

e.g the calculator states 10ml pg and 8ml vg so I would add 18ml of the pre mix base.

Hi. Your right in saying you add the two totals together for the overall base mix quantity BUT you would not end up with the correct pgvg ratio because your adding a 40/60 ratio base mix.
What are your requirements for your mix?

Hi,

Hi, use this calculator https://ecigvape.com/e-liquid-combining-calculator input your 18ml at 40pg/60vg name it base......add all your other ingredients in mls and ratios.... and it will work out your final ratio mix.
This is also a shortfill calculator.

Hi. Your right in saying you add the two totals together for the overall base mix quantity BUT you would not end up with the correct pgvg ratio because your adding a 40/60 ratio base mix.
What are your requirements for your mix?
Thanks for your reply. I normally have 40% PG, 60%VG 3% nic using 72mg VG nicotine and PG based flavours in which the % varies, in my juices.

Thanks to all for your replies. I'll just live with the PG/VG ratios being slightly out using the base mix until it runs out and go back to separate VG and PG. Might have to experiment with the flavour percentage.