What's new

Need help buying RBA/RTA Noob Alert?

canada16

Postman
Unsure on what I need, I do want a tank that I can just fill, I do not want a dripper.

My local is going to help me build coils, and in turn I will be buying my kit from them.

I just don't know what's good or what I need as its my first time.

Can someone have a look and let me know which one you would buy.

I am not buying a mod, will just be using my dual wismec.

I just want to build a coil and be able to fill it as I do a bit of driving, but again will not be buying a new MOD.

Thanks all

https://beaumvape.co.uk/

Will be buying from above as they are helping me.

Sorry meant to add I have a freemax mesh pro now, love the air flow, so something along those lines that I can rebuild. Too bad Freemax do not do rebuildables for this tank

honestly I don't know why you'd limit yourself to somewhere with 10 RTAs but I'll narrow it down for you a bit.
take all the MTLs out. As well as the Serpent and Intake as they're definitely less airflow. You're left with :
Zeus X, Bravo,Blitzen, Triple 28, Moonshot.
First time builder take the Triple,moonshot and Bravo out. (yes they'll help you but they won't always be there to do it for you)
So really Zeus X or Blitzen. Zeus X is top airflow so very leak resistant and Blitzen is bottom airflow so could leak if built wrong but generally speaking bottom airflow is better flavour.

They don't have it but the Coilart Mage 2019 is extremely similar to the Freemax Mesh Pro but an RTA.

I'd get either the Wotofo Bravo or Geekvape Blitzen. Both very good rtas.

The Zeus X is shite and the Triple 28 is too big at 28mm and it takes 3 coils. Definitely not for the inexperienced.

Last edited:
@canada16
I’ll send you a wotofo bravo if you cover p&p
I’ve one in the house I never use. It’s black with red tip. It may require new glass can’t remember but I’ll try check tonight between taxi dad duties

Cheers

Thanks guys for all your help.