What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Dead Rabbit SQ - Dry/Burnt Hits

Cloudtastic

Postman
After some advice from you fellow Vapers - I will say now I am new to Direct to lung and Mech mods in General my usual vape is an ikuu i80 and the siren 2 for MTL so whilst I can build coils they have always been 1.6 or 1.8.

Recently got the Vandy Vape BF squonk mod (20700 frogstars) and tank - Stuck two claptons in, wicked (think its around .45) and its great to me plenty flavour and vapour.

Alos have the Dead Rabbit SQ now with the SQ as its single coil and the wire I have currently my coils are around .75 - .85 is this two high for a mech mod and this tank as when I vape its fine to begin with then after 5 or6 puffs I get a very bad burnt taste I am remebering to squeeze the bottle and load more juice in and I have tried a few different ways of wicking - When I decide to try and re-coil or re-wick when I remove the wick it has burnt in the middle really badly and it just falls out basically when I go to remove it,

I am ordering a ton of new wire from Fasttech after they return from holidays and I have some pre wrapped coils coming tomorrow to try all in different lower ohms.

Does anyone have any idea where I am going wrong with the coil burning away - Is this my issue or am I hitting it to many times in a row?

could be to do with your wicking and saturation of the wick. Either its not wicked reet, and its not soaking up juice efficiently and causing the coil to burn, or youve simply ran out of juice causing the coil to burn...
If its not that, it could be to do with your coil and the mech mod which i know jack shit about so i stay away :) but could be Overfiring.
Your best adding pictures or more info in what your doing exactly.

Last edited: