What's new

Coils for CBD Vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom Wiltshire

Initiate
Hi guys, I'm looking for a bit of help. I'm fairly new to vaping, I'm mostly doing it as a way of taking CBD but I am also using it for recreational purposes with nicotine-free liquids. I am about to buy the Smok Stick 80W but I noticed that it has a sub-ohm coil and most CBD liquids worth buying don't work with sub-ohm devices. Does anyone know if it is possible to replace the coil with one that is not sub-ohm? If so, which coils would be compatible with the Smok Stick 80W?

I vape CBD eliquid that I made myself in RTA’s with sub ohm coils so not sure why you think CBD doesn’t work with sub ohm.

Before I made my own CBD liquid I bought peremadr, and have always used it with sub ohm coils.

The only reason it may not work is because it’s too thin, IE has a higher PG than VG content. So just look for a juice that’s 70/30 or 80/20 VG/PG but the CBD element will work fine on any coil.

What liquids have you decided are ‘worth buying’ and why are they saying they’re incompatible with sub ohm coils?

I vape CBD eliquid that I made myself in RTA’s with sub ohm coils so not sure why you think CBD doesn’t work with sub ohm.

Before I made my own CBD liquid I bought peremadr, and have always used it with sub ohm coils.

The only reason it may not work is because it’s too thin, IE has a higher PG than VG content. So just look for a juice that’s 70/30 or 80/20 VG/PG but the CBD element will work fine on any coil.

What liquids have you decided are ‘worth buying’ and why are they saying they’re incompatible with sub ohm coils?
Hi

Im after some advice if poss?

Looking at vaping cbd myself, i suffer with anxiety, when i go through made stints i rely on diazepam but want a alternative.

I mainly vape mtl. Can you suggest a brand for me? So much of it out there, just want to try the best stuff as in quality

Cheers

Hi

Im after some advice if poss?