What's new

Big problems with Vaping: Allergies and dry mouth

iMatrix7

Initiate
Hello,
I'm relatively new to vaping (6/7 months but intermittent for a period, long story), so I really need your help.

I've a Sub Ohm device, and I currently vape 70% VG / 30% PG, with 0.6mg nicotine (since not so long). I really like the experience, the taste is good and everything, but I had to major problems:

1) Allergies: I can't breaaathe! My nose (especially at evening) is constantly half or fully closed, and I'm trying to understand if it's the nicotine or the VG/PG. I had the same problem with tobacco, but still I'm not sure it's nicotine. I'll try anyway soon to vape without nicotine for a day or two (if I resist... won't be that easy probably xD). I'm also getting infections in my nose (nothing serious.. little things) occasionally. Not always, but it could be related to the same thing I guess. I tried salt nicotine, and it seems a bit better but there is a strong chance I could be wrong. Either way the problem persists.

2) Dry Mouth: It doesn't matter how much I drink (I'm drinking a lot).. I really feel terrible sometimes in my throat and the lips are very dry. Again, it doesn't happen always but it probably depends on how much I vape in the day.

I vape I think too much at the moment (I'm really into it at the moment, I've to be honest) and I'm able to finish 10/12ml a day easily (my sub ohm device literally drinks juice like I drink water). I've an Aspire VROD 200, with a 0.15ohm coil, at 60W.
I tried a normal device at less wattage before it (with 50% VG / 50% PG and 0.6mg nicotine), and I hadn't the same problem.. but it's also true that I was having a STRONG DESIRE to smoke tobacco... and that's why I said before I was vaping in an intermittent way. I was vaping and smoking at the same time..... but since I had this sub ohm device I'm not smoking anymore.