What's new

306 Dripping Atty

Vapemonkey1980

Achiever
I was in danger of highjacking someone else's thread so thought i would start my own to clarify a couple of things.

These seem a good way of testing juices, i just want to check i have it right.

Do you effectively just drip a couple of drops directly on the bridge, give it a second and crack on? Or is there some art form to it?

I keep seeing places selling drip shields. What be those? Are they handy, necessary or largely decorative?

Lastly, I'm guessing at a fiver they are just "throw away" items? What sort of use would you get out of a 1.5 ohm beastie as an example?

Cheers in advance

Robin

Ive been using the same 306 now for going on 3 months, wash, dry, use again.

Drip shields are essentially so you can use 510 driptips, unless you get 306 specific drip tips. DO NOT USE the lil black cap that it comes with! Thats just a cover, now a tip!

I was in danger of highjacking someone else's thread so thought i would start my own to clarify a couple of things.

These seem a good way of testing juices, i just want to check i have it right.

Do you effectively just drip a couple of drops directly on the bridge, give it a second and crack on? Or is there some art form to it?

I keep seeing places selling drip shields. What be those? Are they handy, necessary or largely decorative?

Lastly, I'm guessing at a fiver they are just "throw away" items? What sort of use would you get out of a 1.5 ohm beastie as an example?

Cheers in advance

Robin

Great question Robin, in a nutshell yes drip a couple of drops and vape till flavour drop, the drip shield is designed to stop the liquid spitting all over the place as they sizzle when heated, as for the throw away item some people have run them for a considerable length of time with regular cleaning but in essence the same sort of life expectancy should be expected as say a boge or a nova head.