What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Anyone want to join me? Limited equipment.

Status
Not open for further replies.

conanthewarrior

Achiever
Hi everyone, I hope you are OK.

I have never done one of these before, so apologies if this has been done before, or even if it fits the criteria of a vape challenge.

I yesterday set up one of my least used mods, a Sigelei 75W Tc, as its battery life is awful, and really I think it is good for 30W max.

I realised though, when I first started vaping properly, I had a Sigelei 30W mini, and learnt to build on this. Part of the fun was actually building to what the mod could put out, and dialling in my wattage to the perfect level. Now I can just put almost any build on, and turn the wattage up with the mods we have now.

So, would anyone like to try and limit themselves to just one mod, one tank or dripper, and say 30W for a week, and go back to finding the perfect vape with just the one mod and getting the most out of the least?
Obviously if you think this could impact you and make you smoke, don't do this, but I just thought it could be a fun thing to do, and if anyone else wanted to try it too.

Of course you don't have to limit yourself to 30W, maybe use what you started with or an equivalent.

I think I am going to use my Sigelei 75W, as my 30W mini has stripped threads so I can't use this, but will limit myself to 30W maximum, and also I will find my El Cabron, which was my first RDA, and use this too.

If you have any ideas how to make this more fun, include them! Let us know what you are going to use, and your builds you try during the time you limit yourself to lower power and one Tank or RDA.