What's new

Wanted to vape CBD for medical reasons and overwhelmed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Freudian Slip

I am new to vaping in general. I am disabled dealing with several issues and am working with a functional doc. I need help with sleep and relaxation (anti-anxiety). Although I have used CBD with some success orally, due to digestive issues, I cannot take much, even sublingually. The functional doc, although not having much experience with vaping himself, suggested that I might try looking into vaping CBD as a better method of delivery.

So, when I started looking into vaping CBD the info was overwhelming. From various rigs, coil voltages, etc... Plus I need to find a source of high quality CBD vaping liquid with minimal ingredients. I am allergic to many added ingredient such as PEG (PG), and I would prefer a full spectrum high quality source of plain CBD for vaping, the more minimal the better.

Bottom line, I need someone to recommend (or at least point me in the right direction) on what I would need in a good quality vaping rig (kit) and a reputable high quality source of CBD vaping liquid. I am located in the U.S.

Can someone help a newbie out? Thanks

There’s a monster CBD thread but @Rob and others may be able to help with where to buy it from and suitable kit.

good luck and welcome!

Hi and welcome to the planet.
the majority of members are based in the UK so may be difficult to advise on where to buy in the States.
not sure what to advise as cbd is best using a mouth to lung kit with 50vg/50pg but if you dont get on with pg im not sure what to advise.
maybe some fellow americans can advise @Jd_ @kockeyedkitty

I dont know much about cbd, other than its like pot that doesnt work, lol

one thing i do know is when they say vaping cbd oil its NOT oil, its pg and vg just like nicotine..
Im sure this may be obvious, but the terminology is just slightly different. It confused me at first.