What's new

Some advice on what to buy

spikey1

Postman
I want to treat myself to an authentic RTA in the New Year so am after some advice on what to get.

I'm strictly MTL but do like an airy draw doing so. I've used the banned c word of Taifun GT2, Hurricane V1.2 and UTA2.

I'm having problems finding genuine versions apart from the Hurricane V 1.3.

I'm fairly new to building so my skills are limited and want something easy which is why the Hurricane is looking good.

But what about the Calix, is that easy to build and wick? Also the Squape Rs but that looks a pain as the changeable deck gets stuck.

I have a few quid to spend so what do you think, is the Hurricane my best bet?

Cheers.

Hi spikey the hurricane v1.3 is great bud and easy to build on i have 2 at the moment. Any questions just pm me

Interesting time to consider a Calix as the new V2 Version has just been launched. I can only speak for myself, obviously, but for out and out consistency, I really love mine. They are easy enough to build upon and you have a great deal of flexibility when it comes to coiling choices. The Juice Control is to my mind the best of its type that I have had and personally, I like the airflow options which the V1 offers, but can see that the V2 will find great favour with the guys who want just a bit more than the V1 offered, well, actually, it offers MUCH more airflow and doesn't take it from the 510, which again, will find favour with many.
I love the idea that (once it is available) I can use all my V1 parts on the V2 Base, so this gives me a Quartz Tank which will not have any issues with potential Tank Crackers etc, etc.