What's new
  • Due to active development, we've had to change the site cookie domain. If you're having any issues logging in, please try clearing your cookies for forum.planetofthevapes.co.uk and try again. Sorry for any inconvenience. The POTV Team

Ofrf ss316L mesh

brightonvaper

Postman
So never really used TC but thought I'd give it a whirl on the profile unity with the nexmesh strips.
Should I be using the standard SS TC setting or is there a specific TCR rating to use for it?

Currently using the standard SS setting, 0.14ohms, 55w 420f getting a nice vape but just wondering if it could be dialed in further?

I'm very new to TC so I could be wrong, however, some brief reading tells me that mods generally set SS to the TCR of SS316L as the standard (except DNA mods which requires it to be added as a material). So you're probably ok with using the standard settings. Might be worth looking into your mod, although I don't know if that (default TCR) varies. Maybe a TC expert will eventually catch this thread.

Sounds like it's working, so that's a good thing :)

Having tried SS mesh in TC, it doesn't work well. Resistance is very low making it hard for the mod to determine any changes. I did get it working in Replay mode on a DNA C. Currently using it on the Profile PS, dual mesh in series to give 0.3ohm. If you want good profiles for various materials check Stealthvape, Rob did a set of profiles a year or two ago & they're very good for DNA devices.

Having tried SS mesh in TC, it doesn't work well. Resistance is very low making it hard for the mod to determine any changes. I did get it working in Replay mode on a DNA C. Currently using it on the Profile PS, dual mesh in series to give 0.3ohm. If you want good profiles for various materials check Stealthvape, Rob did a set of profiles a year or two ago & they're very good for DNA devices.